Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Late Night Gems #27

1. Bella Musser - "Russian Roulette"

2. Briana Marela - "Give Me Your Love"

3. Chloé Gisele (feat. Bunji Garlin) - "Whine Up"

4. Eve Minor - "Shooting Stars"

5. EZI - "Redemption"

6. Felicia V - "Can't Do It"

7. Halia Jack - "Careless"

8. IMONI - "Money"

9. Jaira Burns - "Ugly"

10. Janine - "Unstable"

11. Joy Crookes - "Power"

12. Julie Bergan (feat. Tunji Ige) - "If You Love Me"

13. Laura Rizzotto - "The High"

14. Maude Latour - "Shoot And Run"

15. Moxi - "Figures Bathed In Light"

16. Nylo - "Time Changes Everything"

17. Ria Mae - "Bend"

18. SAATSUMA - "Stay"

19. Sarah Skinner - "Bad Habit"

20. Sparrows - "Take My Heart Out"

21. Tayla - "Coming Back Around"

22. Tesha - "Dreams"

23. That Girl With Dark Eyes - "This Way"

24. Toya Delazy - "Diamonds In The Rough"

25. Whissell - "Been Here Before"

Gin Wigmore - Hallow Fate

New Zealand-born, Los Angeles-based singer/songwriter Gin Wigmore has just released her new single called "Hallow Fate", a haunting piano and heavy drum-driven track that highlights Gin's trademark soulful and gritty vocal. Written and produced by Wigmore herself along with Steve Rusch, "Hallow Fate" also serves as the first official single taken from her upcoming fourth album. In conjunction with the release of "Hallow Fate", Gin has also unveiled GIRLGANG; an exciting new collaborative project that combines both art and music and focuses on female empowerment and partnership, raw social engagement and the progression of experiencing music through various artistic endeavors. For the project, Gin has hand selected five artists to create exclusive and original pieces inspired by five songs from the new album.

The first GIRLGANG pairing sees Gin collaborating with esteemed San Diego tattooist Briana Sargent, who created a tattoo inspired by "Hallow Fate" of which was then tattooed on one lucky lady. The entire campaign is being documented through film for a personal insight into what it takes to truly collaborate from scratch. Watch a behind the scenes look at Gin and Briana's collaboration on "Hallow Fate" here.

The GIRLGANG project is designed to highlight and celebrate fellow women and to find a new way to have an experience and connection with music through a variety of artistic formats. Any art piece that yields a monetary profit will be donated between KidsCan Charitable Trust and The Sanctuary At Soledad Goats. The entire project will be documented in partnership with Standard x Gentlemen Productions. The raw, cinematic style approach to follow the process will candidly portray the message of why it is imperative to celebrate fellow women for their intellect, entrepreneurship, passion and skill amongst the many tribulations involved with being a woman in the arts.

To learn more about GIRLGANG, please visit WWW.GINWIGMORE.COM.

Listen to "Hallow Fate" below.

"Hallow Fate" is available now on iTunes.


Cara Hammond - No

Introducing 20-year-old Leeds-based singer/songwriter Cara Hammond, who has just recently unveiled her new single along with its accompanying music video for "No", a song which has a strong message for women's empowerment and the #NoMeansNo movement. The video was directed by Nick McKerl and filmed in various locations around Paris. "No" was inspired by a holiday to Prague, where Cara and her friends were dancing in a nightclub.

Speaking on the track, Cara says:

"We met some guys in there and we were all having fun, dancing together... but when we wouldn’t go home with them they became really hostile. It seems it's a common problem that girls are constantly having to say ‘No’ in situations like this, and so many more. The song came naturally, and for me it’s an anthem for ‘no means no'"

"No" is the perfect introduction to Cara’s distinctive, silky vocals and un-paralleled talent for songwriting. Cara has been writing songs since the age of 7, when she had her first guitar lessons and got bored of practicing the song her tutor had given her. Taking matters into her own hands, Cara composed her own song. Later that day, performing it to her mother she didn't get the response she was hoping for. Determined to impress, she continued working on the song, all evening, missing dinner - eventually performing the perfected version to an adoring family audience late at night.

This drive and ambition has followed Cara into adulthood, and her fledgling career has already seen her perform over 100 live shows, while also gaining extensive support from the likes of BBC Introducing. Having just graduated from Leeds College of Music, Cara has also been involved in international songwriting camps, writing for other artists around the world and will soon make her first festival performance at Love Supreme on June 30th.

Watch the video for "No" below.

"No" is available now on iTunes.


Monday, June 26, 2017

In Case You Missed It... #MusicVideos

Here are 26 brand new videos worth checking out from some of our favorite artists.

1. Among Savages - "If You See Her"

2. Anja Kotar - "How To Be Cool"

3. Anna of the North - "Lovers"

4. Annalé - "Showtime"

5. Billie Eilish - "Bored"

6. Carina Dahl - "You On Me"

7. Cassie Marin - "Light"

8. Drop the Gun - "All I Want"

9. DWNTWN - "Bloodshot Eyes"

10. Eliza - "Wide Eyed Fool"

11. Emily Warren - "Hurt By You"

12. Emily Zeck - "Two Cents (Ice Cream Song)"

13. Femme - "Fire With Fire"

14. Gallo - "Sugar Daddy"

15. Gordi - "Heaven I Know"

16. Haneri - "Burning Up"

17. Jack River - "Fool's Gold"

18. Julie Bergan (feat. Tunji Ige) - "If You Love Me"

19. Kali Uchis (feat. Jorja Smith) - "Tyrant"

20. LINES - "Weekends"

21. LPX - "Tremble"

22. Malory - "Rapture"

23. Purple Ferdinand - "Intertwined"

24. Sarah P. - "Summer Prince"

25. Sharks - "Money"

26. Shay Lia (feat. Kaytranada & BadBadNotGood)- "Blue"

27. Soccer Mommy - "Allison"

28. Stacey - "First Move"

Watch 21 more music videos here.

Friday, June 23, 2017

Stalgia - Spirit Animal

After having released a string of successful singles last year such as as "In The Trees", "Heaven + Mimosas" and "BDY", Los Angeles-based duo Stalgia, comprised of vocalist Lauren Day and producer Brandon Leslie, now return today with their first new offering of 2017 entitled "Spirit Animal", a song that was inspired by a lullaby sung to Lauren as a child and another taste of the duo's forthcoming debut EP, Nomad, which is due out this fall via Evan Bogarts' label, Crooked Paintings. With "Spirit Animal", Stalgia once again find themselves fusing together a perfect balance of dark R&B meets hypnotic pop while continuing to garner support from both tastemakers and music lovers alike.

Listen to "Spirit Animal" below.

"Spirit Animal" is available now on iTunes.

Premiere via Impose Magazine.